Local Advisory Committee

We have listed below the Local Advisory Committee (LAC) for Mid Devon (Cheriton Bishop, Tedburn St Mary, Yeoford & Morchard Bishop)  for your information.  The Register of Business and Pecuniary Interests records governor business interest, and governors additionally have the opportunity at the beginning of each local governing board meeting to declare any interests in items on the agenda for discussion.  Please see the minutes for records of any declarations of interest for each meeting.

If you have a concern that you wish to discuss with a member of the Mid Devon Local Board, please address all correspondence to the Clerk to the Link academy: 

Local Advisory Committee for Mid Devon:

Parent Governors:   

 Thomas Woodley (Tedburn)


 Bruce Abbott (Yeoford)  


David Pike (Cheriton Bishop)

 Community Governors:

              Max Thomas, Chair of Local Board






 Foundation Governor:  Joanna Hooper

 Staff Governors:

Rebecca Richards - Yeoford

 Clerk: Pam Down, Contact: Pam.Down@thelink.academy 

Please click here to view Local Board Minutes and further information on Governance